Jump to content
PUBG_FWG

Anti-Cheat Update - 06.02.18

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone,
 
As already mentioned in our dev blog, we will be deploying an anti-cheat update tomorrow. The update will go live at Feb 5 6PM PST / Feb 6 3AM CET / 11AM KST and there will be no downtime for the servers. 
 
The new anti-cheat feature will block different helper programs that alter the graphics or aid in gameplay in some way. What these programs have in common is that they all hook into our game and transform game files. Programs that are not used to gain an unfair advantage can also be blocked if they behave like cheats. 
 
 
One of the popular programs that will be blocked is ReShade. You will not be banned for having it on system but you will no longer be able to play PUBG while it is installed. Please uninstall ReShade (or any other blocked program) and launch the game again. Some players may find that reinstalling PUBG is also necessary. 
 
Some programs that do not affect gameplay may be blocked temporarily (NVIDIA ShadowPlay, video / audio capture programs, etc.) as we hone the new anti-cheat features. We will be dealing with these cases as soon as possible. If a harmless program is blocked, please report it in this form.
 
Thank you for your support and understanding. 
  • Like 16
  • Confused 2
  • Haha 1
  • Thanks 6

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×