Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

riktor skale

What is up with TPP / FPP?

I don’t get this bs with TPP / FPP. Is that really necessary? It seems I accidentally join FPP many times. 

Why can you switch views between TPP but not FPP? Is everyone else forced in FPP mode too when selecting this?

This just seems as utterly pointless as friendly fire. 

I only started playing this game on Xbox and been playing every day since release. I haven’t been on forums long enough to see any discussions on this if any. Also I come from games like GoW and BF. I don’t play CoD (not sure if that’s an option there)

Bottom line from where im coming from, these options seem pointless. It’s just frustrating to keep accidentally joining the FPP games. 

Also, it’s not really “TPP” since you can switch between both modes. It’s just confusing overall. 

This game was built for third person by default, first person is just a different option for people.

Lots of people then started to only want to use first person because they prefer how it plays, makes it more "real" and more competitive (no camera manipulation to see around corners etc) so they introduced FPP only servers so those that don't want to be killed by a corner peaking TPP person can play without that fear.

FPP is actually a more popular mode (maybe not on xbox, not seen the stats, but certainly across the whole of PUBG).

Oh that makes sense. I really can care less about PC version because of all the hacks but love the game on Xbox. 

I was not sure if the camera was bugged or what. I was not even aware they were separate servers. Guess I’ll give it a shot. 

FPP is a mode for people who like a more realistic experience as you cannot use TPP in that mode to peek around corners and into buildings by just using the camera angle. In FPP games  the TPP mode is disabled.