Jump to content
PUBG_FWG

[Early Access] Week 8 Update - 15.05.17

Recommended Posts

PUBG_FWG    1,084

Hey everyone, 

We are now back on track with our weekly updates!

Since we haven't had our weekly updates for the past 2 weeks, we'll be updating this week's patch on Tuesday, May 16th.

The patch will first get updated on our test servers today at the following hours:

  • May 15th (Monday) 3 PM KST
  • May 14th (Sunday) 11 PM PDT 
  • May 15th (Monday) 6 AM UTC

The main servers will be updated with the new patch tomorrow, Tuesday May 16th, at 5 PM KST/1 AM PDT/8 AM UTC 


Early Access - Week 8 Patch Notes


Client Performances Improvements

  • Slightly improved the drop in FPS when driving vehicles

Anti Cheat

  • In order to prevent using "lag switch" to cheat, the characters will now be locked and will not be able to move, rotate and attack others when the ping exceeds a certain value
  • You will no longer be able to remove the environment foliage by revising the .ini file


Custom Games

  • Fixed the issue that was causing the sound to break when there are too many vehicles in a small area

Bug Fixes

  • Partially fixed a bug that caused the character to get stuck in different objects in the environment
  • Partially fixed a bug that caused the game client to freeze
  • Fixed a bug that caused the crosshair to still be visible while in no-UI mode
  • Temporarily removed the flash bang from the game as it was causing game clients to freeze/crash
  • Like 28

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.

×