Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
PUBG_Hawkinz

Event Mode: Hunters and Marksmen Returns!

Recommended Posts

1.png.ba2b8b6ca5658fb9e956e1d1e5ffdc5f.png

Hey everyone!

After a weekend of hot dropping to fallen care packages and close quarters havoc, it became clear that once simply wasn’t enough for War Mode: Huntsmen and Marksmen. As before, players will be kitted out with a shotgun and pistol, with sniper rifles and DMRs spawning in airdrops that drop roughly every 2 minutes. If you didn’t have a chance to play last weekend, or are just eager to find out how many pellets can fit inside an average-sized human head, check out Huntsmen and Marksmen before it goes away on July 15!

Please note that while credit towards Steam Achievements and Event Pass missions can't be earned in event modes, you will still earn Event Pass Play XP.

Full event details below:
 

EVENT SCHEDULE


STARTS: July 12, 7pm PDT / July 13, 4am CEST / July 13, 11am KST
ENDS: July 15, 7pm PDT / July 16, 4am CEST / July 16, 11am KST
 

AVAILABLE QUEUES


Ten 5-man squads fight on Sanhok
NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP
 

WAR MODE - HUNTSMEN AND MARKSMEN EVENT RULES

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a shotgun, handgun, frag grenade, and bandages
  • Care packages drop every 110 seconds and contain DMRs, SRs, and powerful items
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points, knocks earn 1 point
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 30 seconds
  • The first team to reach 200 points wins
  • If no team reaches 200 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins
  • Friendly fire is disabled
  • Time to revive a downed ally reduced to 2 seconds

 

LOOT SPAWN RULES

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

 

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • Redzone is disabled
  • Killer spectating is disabled

 

  • Like 1
  • Confused 2
  • RIP 2
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×